New EP “Throne of Iniquity” to be released December 18, 2020

November 24, 2020

We are happy to announce the release date of our EP, “Throne of Iniquity”. We have been keeping busy and wanted to give you a little taste of what’s to come. Get your hands on one of these limited edition vinyls. Thank you to ROAR – Rock of Angels Records for putting this together. Also thank you to Kyle Taylor, Ray Hunter of Bastion’s Wake, Kamil Pietruczynik, and Villain Recording for getting your hands dirty with us. See below for ordering information:
US Heavy/Power metal legends Ashes of Ares announce the release of their new special EP “Throne Of Iniquity”, out on December 18, 2020!
On December 18, 2020, the legendary Heavy Metal duo of Matt Barlow and Freddie Vidales will release their super limited on 300 copies, handcrafted 12” black vinyl EP “Throne of Iniquity” that comes with the brand new Ashes Of Ares song “Throne Of Iniquity” and two cover tracks, Chicago’s “25 or 6 to 4” and “Dust In The Wind” by Kansas. For the recordings, the duo was reinforced by Kyle Taylor on drums and Ray Hunter of Bastion’s Wake who plays the acoustic guitar on “Dust In The Wind”. This EP will be also available as digital stream/download and is the forerunner of the band’s third full-length album that will follow later in 2021!
“Freddie and I (Matt Barlow) would like to thank all of the folks that made the “Throne of Iniquity” EP come to life. It is our honor to have been able to work on two classic rock cover songs, from bands that helped shape music history. We are also very excited to give you a brand new AoA tune that will help introduce you to our next full length release under the amazing ROAR banner! Many thanks to all of the friends and fans who have supported our vision and our voice in the metal world!” – band comments
“Throne Of Iniquity” will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records, physically and digitally worldwide on December 18, 2020.
Pre-order the album here:
Available on 300 copies limited handcrafted 12” black vinyl & Digital streaming/download format.
1. Throne of Iniquity
(Barlow/Vidales, Copyright 2020 My Hell Music, LLC)
1. 25 or 6 to 4
(Robert Lamm, Chicago, Copyright 1970, Columbia Records)
2. Dust in the Wind
(Kerry Livgren, Kansas, Copyright 1977, CBS Records)
Ashes Of Ares is:
Matt Barlow – Vocals
Freddie Vidales – Guitars, Bass
Drums recorded by Kyle Taylor
Acoustic guitars for Dust in the Wind recorded by Ray Hunter